Skip to main content
Paynesville Primary
Join our Facebook Parent Information Hub
our facebook page
School Council

The School Council is a group that oversees the governance of the school in accordance with the Department of Education’s regulations, playing a key role in our school's accountability and improvement processes. The School Council consists of community members, staff and parents, who all work together with the Principal to prioritise our students' best interests, to enhance the educational opportunities for all our students and to ensure compliance with relevant legislation and regulations. 

Becoming a School Council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. Being part of the School Council is a great way to get involved in the school and have a real say in what Paynesville Primary School is doing for our students. If you have a passion for providing our children with the best possible standard of education then please consider putting your hand up. We have a very strong Council who work closely with staff to govern the direction and effectiveness of the school.

Meetings are conducted twice a term on a Wednesday evening.


Our 2020 School Council Representatives

School Council President: Nick Fordham

School Council Vice President: Julie Watkinson

Treasurer: Rebecca Pyke

Secretary: Lauren Bills

Seargent at Arms: Mary Sowa

Committee members: Eleanor Mitchell, Ingrid Jennings, Laura Owen, Ben Marchbank, Kevin Jeffries, Bec Pyke, Matt Hall, Greg Grant, Mary Sowa and Carol Roberts.

Please contact us and let us know if you would like to be involved or if you have any questions.